John Grisham Read Alikes

If you are looking for other books that will remind you of John Grisham, check out these authors!

David Baldacci
Baldacci writes high energy Suspense Stories featuring corruption and conspiracies. Complex plots place characters in tense situations, which it is important to note, can sometimes lead to more graphic violence than found in Grisham’s writing.

Brad Meltzer
In their novels, both John Grisham and Brad Meltzer portray young, vulnerable lawyers caught in difficult situations, pitted against powerful but corrupt enemies. Fast pacing, provocative storylines, suspense and danger, along with sympathetic characters make Meltzer a good choice for Grisham fans.

John T. Lescroart
Lescroart and John Grisham both write fast-paced, suspenseful legal thrillers that have wide appeal. Their characters are engaging and committed to justice.

Justin Peacock
Both John Grisham and Justin Peacock portray young, vulnerable (even damaged) lawyers caught in difficult situations, pitted against powerful, corrupt enemies. Fast pacing, provocative storylines, and suspense make Peacock a good choice for Grisham fans.

Lisa Scottoline
Lisa Scottoline’s novels share the legal focus, sympathetic characters, fast pacing, and unexpected plot twists found in John Grisham’s work. There’s more humor and sarcasm in Scottoline’s stories, but they offer a similarly suspenseful tone.

Steve Martini
Steve Martini’s cinematic and page-turning Legal Thrillers may appeal to fans of John Grisham. Sympathetic protagonists people the stories – his novels often feature lawyers as underdogs, fighting for justice. Investigation plays an important role, with actual courtroom drama often taking second place.

Scott Turow
Although Scott Turow’s stories are more realistic, and do not move at the same rapid pace as John Grisham’s, readers who enjoy issue-oriented Legal Thrillers may appreciate each author’s different strengths.

Stuart Woods
Known for his provocative stories and relentless pacing, Stuart Woods has much to offer John Grisham fans. While there are suspense, action, and plot twists in his novels, there’s also more sex and violence than one finds in Grisham. Readers who can tolerate this might find Woods a good choice.

Nancy Grace
If you like Grisham, you may also like Grace. Both write fast-paced and suspenseful Legal thrillers and Suspense stories books for adults about Trials (Murder).