• Family Tree Maker, Monday July 21, 7 PM

    Learn how to organize your genealogy files with Family Tree Maker, 7-8:30 PM on Monday July 21 in the Fox Room.

  • Friends Book Sale, Monday, July 21, 4-8 PM

    Books, puzzles, DVDs, VHS, software, sheet music, comics … all at great prices. Downstairs at the Library, 10 Court St. Summer sales are Mondays through Aug. 11.

  • Take a pass

    Again this year, the library is happy to offer passes for a variety of attractions as well as the state parks. State park passes are day passes that allow entrance for up to eight people in one vehicle. Other passes we have available include Billings Farm & Museum, ECHO, Hildene, Vermont Historic Sites, Shelburne Farms, […]

  • MSJ Yearbooks now online

    From our friends at Rutland Historical Society: MSJ yearbooks (1939-1993 except 1943 which was not published) is online at the Historical Society website.

  • New source for e-books

    OneClick!digital has now added a selection of classic books to its offerings. There are no checkout limits, holds or waits … perfect for class reading lists.

  • OneClick has your audiobook

    Check out an audiobook from OneClick Digital with your library card … no limits or wait times. iPhone app now available, and find a wide assortment of audio classes as well.

  • Try TumbleBooks ebooks for Kids!

    Click on the Kids Space tab to access TumbleBooks! Find animated, talking picture books with fiction, non-fiction and foreign language titles, and Read-Alongs (chapter books with sentence highlighting and narration.)

  • Reader’s Corner

    Reader’s Corner (which you can find in the left-hand menu, and the top menu) features all the resources you need about books in our library. There are links to InterLibrary Loan and a request form for new books and dvds. Check it out today!

Read Alikes

Are you obsessed with James Patterson? Is there a hold list of 10 people before you to get the latest book? Have no fear, now there are librarian generated read alike lists for all your favorite books and authors! If there is one you would like to see just email us or stop by the desk to tell us your suggestion!

Book Read Alikes

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer
Girl with a Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larson

 

Author Read Alikes

Stuart Woods Read Alikes

James Patterson Author Read Alikes

John Grisham Author Read Alikes

More Coming Soon!